2023 Providence, RI National Convention

2023 logo

 IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING PROVIDENCE 2021 (now 2023) NAME NATIONAL CONVENTION

   From Sea to Shining Sea…. Due to the stormy waters (COVID 19) concerns the NAME Board of Trustees and the Providence Steering Committee has decided to move our 2021 National Convention to     July of 2023.  Yes, 2 years… We hope you will plan on coming to Providence in 2023. (Indianapolis will be held in 2022, dates pending at this time)

We feel that is in the best interest of our members and their families under the current situation. We are all very disappointed that we must delay our Convention. Those who have already sent in registrations will be refunded. Please give Kim Ash time at the NAME Office to process these refunds. All Dealers, Workshop Instructors, Theme Luncheon presenters will be contacted and refunded any fees collected.

Please watch for future updates regarding the new dates. Dealer applications and Workshop/Theme Luncheon application deadline dates will be announced later.

We encourage Dealers, Instructors and Members to utilize the new Create Platform to stay connected with NAME. The Create.Miniatures.org  site offers opportunities to take Classes, participate in the new Gift & Gab, purchase Quick Mini Kit options available to members and non-members.  (Only NAME members will be able to teach or sell at this time.) 

Another way to stay connected during these times is to check out Minicyberclub.com which is a NAME Online Club. Check out the NAME PODS on Facebook. Watch the NAME web page for updates and future events.

If you have made reservations with the Crowne Plaza Warwick RI under the NAME block, those will be cancelled automatically next week. If you made reservations directly with the hotel, please call and cancel your reservations.

Thank you,

Leanne Kirsch, Convention/HP Liaison

Roy Moore, President

Kim Carlson, Hosting Chair Providence 2021/2023

Joanne Kelsall, Assistant Chair Providence 2021/2023

 

 


 

Committee List

NAME Convention Liaison: Leanne Kirsch lkirsch@drtel.net
NAME Advisor: Janet Chase flomac@embarqmail.com
Hosting Chair: Kim Carlson capecodcarlson67@gmail.com
Assistant: Joanne Kelsall tljak44@hotmail.com
Centerpieces: Robin Betterley robin@robinbetterley.com
Committee Gifts: Lissa Loosemore eloosemore@att.net
Door Prizes: Carol Block cblock1@metrocast.net
Exhibit Room: Paula Francis jfrancis@maine.rr.com
Garage Sale: Marilyn Ferkinhoff mfmini@cox.net
Gold Star/Table Hosts: Ruth Clay ruthclay@gmail.com
Hospitality: Patty Moneyhun pattymoneyhun1@gmail.com
Houseparty Helpers: Barbara Thorton-Hill bathca@gmail.com
Assistant: Dave Ferkinhoff mrjune@cox.net
Mini Exchange (Swap): Fern Rouleau fernr@cox.net
Assistant: Barb Kenyeres travelbarb@hotmail.com
Operations: Christine Baptiste fashionsbychristine@gmail.com
Assistant: Denise Goodspeed destinymg@msn.com
Public Day: Ann McNeil amfm1942@hotmail.com
Publicity: Sandra Shumway sandra.shumway@uconn.edu
Registration: Julianna Hagel purplejuliana@yahoo.com
Assistant: Kirsten Berg-Sonne kirsten@Ankersoft.com
Roundtables: Emily Blair emily.m.blair.11@gmail.com
Sales Room: Pete Boorum smallife@myfairpoint.net
Assistant: Sue Krzysko skrzysko@verizon.net
Security: John Francis jfrancis@maine.rr.com
Souvenir Book: Marlyn Garcia-Brown marlyngarciabrown@gmail.com
Souvenirs: Taryn Reece taryn@robinbetterley.com
Theme Luncheons: Kim Wood GWood14@att.net
Assistant: Kristie Norman kristie@normanscountrycreek.com
Totebags: Susan Ostheimer snosue7@aol.com
Assistant: Lucy Seiler aura@optonline.net
Workshops: Ann Pennypacker aminithing@gmail.com
Assistant: Karen Barone kbarone0117@gmail.com

 

Tags: 

Having trouble with the website? Please click here to contact us about it.

X