2022 Portland, OR - All Scales Houseparty


Come Fly With Me
May 6-8, 2022

(formerly April 3-5, 2020)

 Come Fly with Me Hotel booking link 

Did you miss any of the Holding Pattern items? Click here

 


Portland Houseparty Announcement

For Ticket Holders & Those Hoping to Book!

Come Fly With Me is back on the tarmac!

After 2 years of postponing this vacation we are on track and ready to take reservations! Your new flight dates have already been announced, but just in case you lost the travel brochure, they are May 6-8, 2022.

Let me explain our new updated travel brochures, as you may want to add Pre & In-Flight Instruction (classes). We have Instruction sessions that many of you have already signed up for and if you have not cancelled, your places have been held. For those of you who had a Pre or In Flight Instruction that was cancelled we have some amazing new and fun options for you! Check out our  complete line of options (classes) below. If you're interested please get signed up as soon as possible and mail your filled out form to our NAME Air office where they will process the paperwork for you. If you cannot remember where you placed your travel receipts telling you which excursions you are attending, then please email the NAME office and they will help you figure it out. kim@miniatures.org 

We also have a brand new Vacation Luncheon offer for you. Arnold Volker from Germany will be joining us. Yep that’s right all the way from Germany! He will be bringing a beautiful handmade German gift for anyone who signs up for this fun side excursion. Only 25 spaces are available and they will go quickly.  Wait that’s not all! We have 3 other Vacation Luncheons that have only a couple spaces available. These were in such high demand the first time that they were full, but we had a couple vacationers who’s plans have changed so we are opening those few available spots back up!

If you are not flying with NAME Air at this time and would like to get in line to purchase a ticket: submit your registration as soon as possible and you will be put on a wait list and notified as soon as a seat becomes available. Please fill out the Registration Form at miniatures.org to hold your spot on our wait list.

Our Portland Destination Hotel, Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel is now available for bookings! The dates available at the special rate of $139.00 are May 1-12, 2022. Click on this link and get your room reserved today! Book your group rate for NAME 2022 This is a beautiful hotel near to the Portland airport with shuttle transportation if your are flying in. We do have free parking for those who are driving. If you have an issue with booking your vacation room please contact Leanne at leannekirsch1972@gmail.com She is our liaison with our vacation hotel. 

Our Flight Crew is so excited to be able to still bring you this vacation as a live event and have been working hard behind the scenes to make this happen. We will be emailing out Travel Planner updates to those of you who have already booked, as we have new information about your trip. I know those packed bags are burning a hole in your bedroom floor and we finally get to use them! 

So from our Portland Flight Crew we say, “Stay safe, pack your bags, book your mini excursions and hotel room, and thank you for attending Come Flying With Me.”

Your Pilot, 

Ruth Stewart

Updated Code of Ethics and Cancellation Form

Pre-Convention Workshops

Registered Workshops

Theme Luncheons

Thursday Evening Workshop

Dealer List

Flight Crew (Committee List)

Chair Ruth Stewart ruth@stewartdollhousecreations.com
Assistant-Chair Debbie Young yngathrt@gv.net
     
Advisor Jane Payne paynejb@hotmail.com
     
Operations Dan Stewart dan@stewartdollhousecreations.com
Assistant-Chair Jeff Packard yngathrt@gv.net
     
Sales Room Chair Georgia Queen georgiaq@aol.com
Assistant-Chair Jean Lierman tojean@frontier.com
     
Centerpieces Chair Robin Betterley robin@robinbetterley.com
Assistant-Chair Shawn Betterley shawn@robinbetterley.com
     
Souvenirs Chair Nancye Claypool johnson.nancye@gmail.com
Assistant-Chair Alician Pearce  ubfaep@yahoo.com
     
Door Prizes Chair Rosie Shipman minirose@nwi.net
     
Swaps Chair Marcia Hudspeth HnMHuds@aol.com
Assistant-Chair Mary Johnson ejmary@charter.net
     
Roundtables Chair Sherri Martin sherrimartin4@comcast.net
Assistant-Chair Angelika Oeckl aoeckl@yahoo.com
     
Exhibits Chair Marla Nulph mjn_453@comcast.net
Exhibits Assistant-Chair Fay Liner fayliner@msn.com
     
Registration Chair Barbara Thornton-Hill bathca@gmail.com
     
Workshops Chair Barbara Lundberg barbara.lundberg@comcast.net
Assistant-Chair Jean Bevens littledoc25@comcast.net
     
Houseparty Helpers Chair Lisa Gabbert lisag526@frontier.com
     
Publicity Chair Sarah Westenberg sawestenberg@msn.com
     
Hospitality Chair Kristen Itokazu Kazuclan@att.net
Assistant-Chair Lynn Mariano marianofam4@yahoo.com
     
Table Host/Hostess Chair Pat Perry paperry@shaw.ca
Assistant-Chair Doreen Lindsay dflindsay@shaw.ca
     
Tote Bags Chair Pamela Teal pcteal@yahoo.com
     
Thursday Night Project Chair Carlene Brown petecar55@yahoo.com
     
Theme Luncheons Chair Leanne Kirsch lkirsch@drtel.net
     
Gold Star Volunteers Joanne Forsstrom jsforsstrom@gmail.com
     
Auction Chair Rhonda Keef minicollector@yahoo.com
     
Souvenir Book Jean Lierman tojean@frontier.com
Tags: 

Having trouble with the website? Please click here to contact us about it.

X